Summer all year round12

#Summerallyearround #4PawsforAbility #4PawsforSummer #ServicePaws4Summer

The sweetest song ever sung…

I have recently been blessed to hear the most beautiful sound in the world, at least to me anyway. Summer has started to clearly speak a handful of words. “Mom” “Dad” “Apple” “help” and a few more.

Let me explain, she has a few various ran together sayings aka “jargon” that she constantly vocalizes and is very animated. However, clearly spoken words that are understandable to others are rare and usually sparatic.

I will never forget that glorious moment. It happend as the family was sitting down eating dinner. Summer was in her high chair, babbling away to all of us as she picked at her food, as usual.

That is when it happend. Clear as can be, “Mom” “Dad” “Mmom” Ddad” “Mommom” “Daddad” “Mmommom” “Ddadddad” I swear, it had a sing-song flow to it. It was mesmerizing, time in that moment stopped. I didn’t want it to end. I imagined what her voice would sound like saying other words. I stared at her and clung to that moment until the cl.

It was music to my ears. Who would have thought!? Hearing the sound of your child’s voice, speaking words, may not be something you ever thought twice about. It may be be the miracle you are waiting for with baited breathe (don’t give up) it maybe the most recent accomplishment for you child. Regardless, I know it is something that every parent wants.

Hearing my daughter sing those few basic words were in my opinion, the sweetest song that was ever sung.

She has continued to occasionally serenade us with her special song. She even sang it at preschool during lunch time!

I am just so proud. I hope these are just a few of many words we will hear from my wild child.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

